NEBRASKA TAXPAYERS FOR FREEDOM

P.O. BOX 6452 OMAHA, NE. 68106

(402) 551-0921

For more information contact: Doug Kagan 402- 551-0921 or 402-881-7109 Email: netaxpayers@gmail.com

Nebraska Taxpayers for Freedom has released its annual report on the conservative voting of members of the Nebraska Unicameral during the **2024** session. NTF rates senators based on their fiscal responsibility, intervention into the private lives of Nebraska citizens, and positions on legislation dealing with law and order.

NTF rates state senators based on a curved median scale. NTF tracked 88 bills in the 2024 session. Starting at a base of zero, senators received 1.14 points for each conservative vote.

In first place was State Senator Rob Clements (Dist. 2).

Placing lowest were State Senators Jane Raybould (Dist. 28) and Megan Hunt (Dist. 8).

NTF president Doug Kagan stated, "We want to make available to all Nebraska taxpayers our comprehensive voting record, so that they can see the unmet challenge of achieving property tax and spending relief. NTF wants overtaxed and over-regulated Nebraskans to see transparent voting records of state senators. The ratings for this most recent session reinforce the necessity for Nebraska citizens to pressure state senators for tax and spending limits and their duty to vote on all legislative bills presented."

ANNOTATION LEGEND: GOOD BILL NTF-favored bill GRAPH LEGEND: C= conservative vote

BAD BILL NTF-opposed bill L= liberal vote

N= did not vote

Numbers assigned below are <u>not</u> percentages. They are points on a curved scale. The higher the number, the more conservative the voting record.

Aguilar	57	DeKay	37.6	Lowe	70.7
Albrecht	65	Dorn	59.3	McDonnell	59.3
Arch	60.4	Dover	59.3	McKinney	47.9
Armendariz	59.3	Dungan	53.6	Meyer	59.3
Ballard	63.8	Erdman	66.1	Moser	66.1
Blood	46.7	Fredrickson	54.7	Murman	62.7
Bosn	60.4	Halloran	60.4	Raybould	6.8
Bostar	52.4	Hansen	65	Riepe	55.9
Bostelman	63.8	Hardin	71.8	Sanders	52.4
Brandt	57	Holdcroft	62.7	Slama	61.2
Brewer*	55.9	Hughes	59.3	Vargas	53.6
J. Cavanaugh	51.3	Hunt	35.3	Von Gillern	59.3
M. Cavanaugh	45.6	Ibach	62.7	Walz	54.7
Clements	73	Jacobson	59.3	Wayne	54.7
Conrad	54.7	Kauth	67.3	Wishart	45.6
Day	46.7	Linehan	60.4		
DeBoer	54.7	Lippincott	71.8		

Several bills became omnibus "Christmas Tree" bills, including both good and bad legislation. It was difficult, therefore, to decide which bills to monitor, which bills were good, and which bills were bad. Our Legislature Watch team used its best subjective judgement and analysis to decide which bills to include and in which category to place them.

*Senator Tom Brewer consistently wins a high conservative ranking from NTF. However, this session, a medical condition forced him to miss a number of votes.

Yes, I believe that our state senators can do a much better job in representing their constituents by lowering taxes, cutting spending, and removing unnecessary regulations. I am ready to fight in the front trenches for the fiscal conservative cause as a Taxpayer Watchdog. Sign me up to participate in the NTF Legislature Watch Project today!

	NEBRASKA TAXPAYERS FOR FREEDOM P.O. Box 6452
NAME	Omaha, NE. 68106
ADDRESS:	Email: netaxpayers@gmail.com Phone: (402) 551-0921
CITY/ZIP:	
PHONE	
EMAIL	

Legwatch8-2024. 7-24.